Russian Join

The tips and tricks that I am including in my blog are things that I thought I didn’t need. But as soon as I tried them or started using them, I didn’t go back.

Here is something else that I have learned that I use all the time now.
The Russian Join.

How-to-Russian-Join-Yarn-Ends

I first read about it when I was crocheting an afghan with multiple colors and the pattern suggested using the Russian Join instead of weaving the new color yarn in. I didn’t think I needed to learn anything else at the time since I was just learning to crochet. So I ignored it and went about weaving my ends in. Just recently I decided to look up the information on the Russian Join. Boy, am I glad I did! What a slick technique!

I found a wonderful visual demonstration on Lion Brand Yarns site. That is the one I used to practice. Now I don’t need the visual anymore. You may be able to find another explanation out there that you understand better.

But either way – I HIGHLY recommend using this technique! It is quite easy and I don’t worry at all about my yarn coming loose somewhere in the middle of my project! 

Leave a comment